Favourite Books Set Over the Festive Season (Six for Sunday)

Six for Sunday is weekly prompt hosted by Steph at A Little But A Lot where we are encouraged to give our opinions on a certain topic or a book-related theme.

This week is the start of festive themed prompts which I am all for! I am a huge Christmas lover and can’t wait to do lots of christmassy themed posts this month.

What are your favourite Christmas reads? and why?

Let it Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson

Image result for let it snow book

I have read this book every Christmas for the past five years I believe and I just adore it! It’s a proper feel good cosy read that will have you feeling all warm, fuzzy and christmassy.

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn

Image result for dash and lily's book of dares

This is also another festive favourite. I love how it’s set in New York over Christmas and I just adore the premise of it.

The Christmasaurus by Tom Fletcher

Image result for the christmasaurus

I don’t care that I’m in my twenties..I LOVE The Christmasaurus! It’s full of wit, charm, laughs and I just enjoy Tom’s writing style.

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

Image result for a christmas carol book

This is just THE Christmas classic. I try to read it every year and I just never get bored of it.

The Cosy Christmas Chocolate Shop by Caroline Roberts

34517102. sy475

I love reading a good chick lit over Christmas and The Cosy Christmas Chocolate Shop is one of my faves. It’s so cosy, romantic and festive, and I can’t get enough of it.

My True Love Gave To Me by Various

20309175. sy475

Another compilation of short stories all related to the festive period. There’s not one story in this book that I don’t like and the fact that it features some of the best YA authors around is amazing.

One thought on “Favourite Books Set Over the Festive Season (Six for Sunday)

  1. Great list! I’ve read (and enjoyed) four of these, so I searched out The Cosy Christmas Chocolate Shop and found it was on sale on Amazon. Yay! Happy Holiday Reading!

    Like

Leave a comment